Return to Headlines

Granville CSD Announces Business & Marketing Honor Society of NYS Inductees

Business & Marketing Honor Society Inductees

On the afternoon of Tuesday, June 11, Granville Jr./Sr. High School business teacher, Mr. James Gilman welcomed the newest members to the Granville Business and Marketing Honor Society of New York State.

They are:

Taylor Bourn, Adam Browe, Stephen Buxton, Dylan Heidorf, Dylan Ludwikowski, Alix Prouty, Ryan Schwenger, Nick Sumner, Logan Swain, Jarett Williams, and T.J. Wilson.

The new inductees were welcomed by current members:

Nick Andrus, Bart Bartholomew, Justin Bell, Karlie Bouton, Rebecca Deepe, Alex LaPlante, Andrew McEachron, Jordan Myer, Brendan Printy, and Ford Smith.

Students selected for recognition have demonstrated both in the classroom and through extracurricular involvement:


  • Service—as demonstrated by volunteer activities in the school and/or community
  • Scholarship – 90% or above in Business/Marketing Courses  
  • Leadership, Citizenship, and Character – as demonstrated by activities in the school and/or community